Standing Committees


The strength of any association lies with its volunteers: Be part of CFA’s Committees
Help us shape the future of our industry, engage with your Committees. We are always looking for volunteers to help our community.

Supervises accounting and auditing procedures for the Association. Recommends selection of independent accountant for year-end audit. Contact Greg Slowik: gslowik@cfa.com

Development of panel, speakers, venue selection and more for the CFA Annual Convention. Contact Jeff Walsh: jwalsh@cfa.com

Develops workshops, seminars and other activities designed to provide ongoing education to membership. Conducts needed analyses to determine industry requirements. Contact Jeff Walsh: jwalsh@cfa.com

Advances concepts and programs designed to communicate a positive image of our industry to the various publics interested in asset-based lending. Enhances data integrity and effectiveness of CFA marketing initiatives. Contact Lisa Riegel: lriegel@cfa.com

Develops data resources for membership. Defines CFA’s positions and recommends action to effectively deal with proposed state and federal legislation and regulations affecting the asset-based financial services industry. Contact Michele Ocejo: mocejo@cfa.com

Studies and evaluates procedures for accepting members. Develops plans for retaining and increasing membership. Studies potential new types of membership. Reviews prospective applicants for membership. Contact James Kravitz: jkravitz@cfa.com

Prepares annual budget for the Association. Reviews CFA finances. Contact Greg Slowik: gslowik@cfa.com

Assists editorial staff in content ideas. Members are asked to also submit content, where possible. Contact Michele Ocejo: mocejo@cfa.com

Focuses on more deeply engaging young professionals through networking and professional development. Contact Eileen Wubbe: ewubbe@cfa.com

Promotes the advancement of women in leadership within the commercial finance industry through networking, education and advocacy. Contact Michele Ocejo: mocejo@cfa.com

Plans the annual Independent Finance & Factoring Roundtable. Contact Jeff Walsh: jwalsh@cfa.com


“For us, CFA is much more than a trade association. It’s a critical hub of relationships that keep our company moving forward.”

— D. Michael Monk, Managing Director, Amerisource